Kentucky Boat Course

Complete this course to get your Kentucky boater education card that is good for life! All boaters between 12 to 17 years old are required to have a Kentucky boater education card to operate a motorized vessel in Kentucky above 10 horsepower.

Approved by Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources

There is no minimum age to take the course and you do not need to be a resident of the state. Pass the course and be certified for life!

Three steps to become a Licensed Boater

1

Complete Course

State-accredited online course for all ages

2

Pass The Online Exam

Unlimited re-tries

image of boating licence card front 3

Go Boating

Print temporary license and start boating!

Enjoy Two Weeks Free

Join the Wavve Boating Community

Frequently Asked Questions

Course

For persons ages between 12 and 17 Kentucky law requires them to take a boat safety education for unaccompanied operators of motorized vessels over 10 horsepower.

Certification

It is called a boater's safety education certificate but can also be called a boating license.

Course Accreditation

Yes, our Kentucky boater education course is approved by the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources

Price & Billing

The Kentucky boater education course costs $29.99

Replacement Documents

You can re-print your temporary card after logging into your account, assuming you passed the course and exam

Account

Select a course and click the "Sign Up!" button

IT

Yes, you can access the course on a mobile phone

Moving to Kentucky

You can use your boater's card from another state as long as it meets NASBLA requirements.

General

If you cannot find the answer to your question, please contact us directly at [email protected] or by phone @ 1.888.885.8830